Administration

Ernesto Fonseca Hacienda CDC CEO

Ernesto  Fonseca, Ph.d | Chief Executive Officer

Ernesto Fonseca was born in a small impoverished community in Central Mexico, and later immigrated to Wisconsin, where he worked a variety of service industry and construction jobs. These experiences helped shape his economic and social views.

In 2004 Ernesto began a Master’s degree in Climate Responsive Architecture and then a PhD in Environmental Design and Planning with a focus on Housing and Public Health. During this same period, he helped launch the ASU Stardust Center for Affordable Homes and the Family and has worked to serve the needs of communities of color through small business development, micro-lending, community revitalization and affordable housing.

Working with cities, towns, developers and nonprofit organizations, Ernesto’s consistent, long-term goal has been to create healthy and sustainable communities. He has addressed this by increasing community participation, housing affordability, access to safe communities with opportunities for healthy eating and physical activity, strategic investments and finally assisting various entities to ensure access to quality and reliable public transportation.

Ernesto is thrilled about the positive impact that he and the Hacienda Team will continue to bring to low- and moderate income communities across Portland.

Barbara.jpg

Barbara Alexander | Chief Financial Officer
(503) 961-6408 balexander@haciendacdc.org

 

Martha Caballero (632x800).jpg

Martha Caballero | Human Resources / Office Manager
(503) 961-6416 mcaballero@haciendacdc.org

 

Gena Halfdahl.jpg

Karla Sanchez | Senior Accountant
(503) 961-6403 ksanchez@haciendacdc.org

 

Vanesa Mendoza | Interim Executive Assistant
vmendoza@haciendacdc.org

Adriana Noesi | Executive Assistant
(503) 595-2111 anoesi@haciendacdc.org

 

Courtney Trezise | Fund Development Coordinator
(503) 961-6409 ctrezise@haciendacdc.org

Naicropped.jpg

Nai Zhao | Data Specialist
(971) 373-8513
nzhao@haciendacdc.org

Tyler Roppe | Network Engineer, Faster Connections

Youth & Family Services

Jaclyn Sarna | Director
(503) 459-7608 jsarna@haciendacdc.org
 

Claudia Muñoz | Parent Educator
(503) 936-8872 cmunoz@haciendacdc.org
 

Santa Avila | Afterschool Program Coordinator
(971) 330-2384 savila@haciendacdc.org

Amelia Calderon | Afterschool Program Coordinator
(503) 459-7477 acalderon@haciendacdc.org

Pilar Palos | Manager
(503) 459-6959 ppalos@haciendacdc.org
 

Karla Granados | Parent Educator
(503) 961 6435
kgranados@haciendacdc.org
 

Ana Mendoza | Afterschool Program Coordinator
(503) 459-3650 amendoza@haciendacdc.org

Jorge Alvarado | Academic Support Coordinator
(503) 459-3894 jalvarado@haciendacdc.org

Margarita Villalobos | Parent Educator
(503) 347-4212 mvillalobos@haciendacdc.org

Belen Hernandez | Parent Educator
(503) 459-3568 bhernandez@haciendacdc.org
 

Breanna Galaviz | Parent Educator Assistant
bgalaviz@haciendacdc.org
 

Maria Escalera | Afterschool Program Coordinator
(503) 459-2257 mescalera@haciendacdc.org

Delia Muñoz | Afterschool Program Coordinator
(503) 459-7504 dmunoz@haciendacdc.org

Housing

Gena Scott | Asset Manager
(503) 961-6404 gscott@haciendacdc.org

Kevin Sheehan | Supervisor
(503) 961-6433   
ksheehan@haciendacdc.org
 

Kate Whitol | Admin Coordinator
(503) 961-6427 kwihtol@haciendacdc.org

Rose Ojeda | Housing Developer
(503) 961-6415 rojeda@haciendacdc.org

Chalise Fiol | Housing Counselor
(503) 961-6422 cfiol@haciendacdc.org
 

Loren Naldoza | Advisor
(503) 961-6427 lnaldoza@haciendacdc.org

Carlos Garcia | Director
(503) 961-6405 cgarcia@haciendacdc.org    

Leslie Langenfeld | Manager
(503) 961-6407 llangenfeld@haciendacdc.org

Jessenia Juarez Quijano | Housing Counselor
(503) 961-6431 jquijano@haciendacdc.org

Yesenia Delgado | Housing Counselor
(503) 961-6431 ydelgado@haciendacdc.org

Gabriela Toro | Admin Assistant
(503) 961-6432
gtoro@haciendacdc.org

Community Economic Development

Caitlin Burke | Manager
(503) 919-0377 cburke@haciendacdc.org
 

Shea Flaherty Betin | Community Engagement Coordinator
sfbetin@haciendacdc.org

Gigi Olguin | Microenterprise Developer
(503) 841-9215 golguin@haciendacdc.org

Chris Bailey | Microenterprise Developer
cbailey@haciendacdc.org

Hannah Edlefsen | First Step Coordinator
(971) 373-8514 hedlefsen@haciendacdc.org

Jose Gomez | Microenterprise Developer
jgomez@haciendacdc.org

Adriana Lopez | Engagement Coordinator
(503) 446-7755 alopez@haciendacdc.org